No tantrums

12 Jul
The day I found this photo of Naomi Campbell in this fantastical Victor and Rolf coat, I was web surfing for more fashion illustrations in the School of Business honors lab. Ever since, I see it everyday I turn on my laptop as its been the desktop image on my laptop for the longest. For me, the most inspiring part is the physical design that reads my five letter mantra – “DREAM”.
naomi1

I was delighted to randomly find the rest of this editorial today on Fashion-ation which features some of the edgiest editorials of fashion magazines around the world. Entitled “The Empire Strikes Back”, it was a spread for V Magazine shot by Mario Sorrenti in August of last year. Here are some favorites from the shoot:
naomi2
naomi3
naomi4
All tantrums aside, Naomi Campbell is a beauty.

nb

One Response to “No tantrums”

  1. missfunmi July 17, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    naomi is so effin FIERCE omg. i wanna be like her when i grow up!!!

Leave a Reply

